School Councils

Parental involvement is crucial when it comes to our children’s education. Learning does not stop when the school bell rings, and it takes an entire community to set up our students for success. Each year, schools log thousands of volunteer hours in the areas of classroom support, clerical assistance, fundraising activities, and special event planning.

By provincial legislation within the School Councils Regulation 94/2019, each school in Parkland School Division is required to have a school council. A school council is a collaborative collection of parents, school staff and community representatives who take on an advisory role to the school principal, weighing in on a variety of matters including school programs, policies and budgeting. 

Members of the Board of Trustees attend monthly school council meetings and send two Trustee representatives to the regular Council of School Councils meetings.

School Council Listing

Council of School Councils Chair: Lei Gryshik (Brookwood School)

Spruce Grove Area Schools

School Chair Email
Brookwood School Lei Gryshik
École Broxton Park School Monica Allen
Copperhaven School Sean Rogers
Graminia School Megan Foster
Greystone Centennial Middle School Kaeli Weir
Millgrove School Anna Marie Jackson
Parkland Village School Shannon Auger
Prescott Learning Centre Leah Maxwell
Spruce Grove Composite High School Brenda Cryer
Woodhaven Middle School Dan Dowson
Lauren Lyle

Stony Plain Area Schools

School Chair Email
Blueberry School Kasey Quinn
Connections for Learning April Knudsen  
Forest Green School Tammi Lucier-Tebb
High Park School Claire Ferguson
École Meridian Heights School TBD
Memorial Composite High School Karissa Sparling
Muir Lake School                          Misty Flynn
Stony Plain Central School Karissa Sparling

West End Area Schools

School Chair Email
Duffield School                               Dallas Keizik
Entwistle School Krystal Alston
Tomahawk School Desiree Janzen
Wabamun School Sherri Meaney